ACE Professional Staff

Meet the ACE team! The ACE staff consists of the Program Director, Program Coordinator, 7 Learning Skills Advisors, and 30 student Co-Leader/Peer Mentors.

All of the ACE Problem Solving Sessions are led by a Learning Skills Advisor, who holds a degree in one of the STEM fields of study. The ACE student Co-Leaders/Peer Mentors assist the Learning Skills Advisor in supporting collaborative learning in the classroom.

After dedicating more than thirty years of involvement with ACE, our previous Director Nancy Cox-Konopelski is beginning a well-deserved retirement. We will all miss her incredible passion and leadership! While this transition is no doubt bittersweet, we are excited to welcome Susanna Honig as the new ACE Program Director.


    ACE Program Director

  • No alternative textSusanna Honig, Ph.D.
    (831) 459-5283
    shonig@ucsc.edu

  • ACE Program Coordinator

  • Photograph of Ashley BratrudeAshley Bratrude
    (831) 459-5280
    acbratru@ucsc.edu

  • Physics & Math Learning Skills Advisor

  • Photograph of Monique WindjuMonique Windju
    mwindju@ucsc.edu

  • Physics & Math Learning Skills Advisor

  • Photograph of Vivian TangVivian Tang
    vltang@ucsc.edu

  • Mathematics & Chemistry Learning Skills Coordinator

  • Photograph of Teng VangNick Demello
    ndemello@ucsc.edu

  • Chemistry Learning Skills Coordinator

  • Photograph of Jon BalderramaJon Balderrama
    jbalderr@ucsc.edu

  • Math & Computer Engineering Learning Skills Advisor

  • Photograph of Andres Aranda

    Andres Aranda

    aaranda1@ucsc.edu

     


  • Biology & Chemistry Learning Skills Advisor

  • Photograph of Christopher Zajic

    Christopher Zajic

    czajic@ucsc.edu