ACE Professional Staff

Meet the ACE team! The ACE staff consists of the Program Director, Program Coordinator, 7 Learning Skills Advisors, and 30 student Co-Leader/Peer Mentors.

All of the ACE Problem Solving Sessions are led by a Learning Skills Advisor, who holds a degree in one of the STEM fields of study. The ACE student Co-Leaders/Peer Mentors assist the Learning Skills Advisor in supporting collaborative learning in the classroom.

After dedicating more than thirty years of involvement with ACE, our previous Director Nancy Cox-Konopelski is beginning a well-deserved retirement. We will all miss her incredible passion and leadership! While this transition is no doubt bittersweet, we are excited to welcome Susanna Honig as the new ACE Program Director.


    ACE Program Director

  • Photograph of Susanna HonigSusanna Honig, Ph.D.
    (831) 459-5283
    shonig@ucsc.edu

  • ACE Program Coordinator

  • Photograph of Draven HawkDraven Hawk
    (831) 459-5280
    dhawk@ucsc.edu

  • Physics & Mathematics Learning Skills Advisor

  • Photograph of Monique WindjuMonique Windju
    mwindju@ucsc.edu

  • Physics & Mathematics Learning Skills Advisor

  • Photograph of Vanessa MacielVanessa Maciel
    fvmaciel@ucsc.edu

  • Chemistry Learning Skills Advisor

  • Photograph of Diego GarciaDiego Garcia
    dgarci24@ucsc.edu

  • Mathematics & Chemistry Learning Skills Advisor

  • Photograph of Nick DemelloNick Demello
    ndemello@ucsc.edu

  • Biology & Chemistry Learning Skills Advisor

  • Photograph of Christopher Zajic

    Christopher Zajic
    czajic@ucsc.edu
     

     


  • Mathematics & Computer Engineering Learning Skills Advisor

  • Photograph of Andres Aranda

    Andres Aranda
    aaranda1@ucsc.edu

     


  • Mathematics Learning Skills Advisor

  • Photograph of Erik Carino

    Erik Cariño
    ecarino@ucsc.edu